Sleep

“When do you know if you’re being stupid or not?” – The Long Ago and Faraway Gone by Lou Berney

At this point in my life, I really like to sleep. A solid 8 to 9 hours every night. Possibly a 45 minute power nap during the day. Yep. Sleep it is.

Except of course when dreams get in the way. There are nights when every mistake and bad decision I ever made fires up as my eyes close and rip through my mind. Real, restful sleep is not possible when the demons come a knockin.

But, that doesn’t happen often and generally I sleep like a contented baby.

Yep. Sleep it is. My favorite thing to do.

“The bad memories of her childhood seemed to crawl under her skin” – “The Jealous Kind” by James Lee Burke

This entry was posted in child, life, sleep, Youth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sleep

  1. Not me. I am afraid I won’t wake up. Haha. Plus, I avoid narcotics if I can.

    Actually, I do sleep like a baby….up ever few hours to eat, but no cooperation on the feeding. Know what I mean, Vern?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.