Priorities

“Sometimes I see something so moving I know I’m not supposed to linger” – Underworld by Don DeLillo

Funny thing about priorities. They seem to be dictated by circumstance.

Often, an adventure births several priorities.

This past week we launched a journey to North TX and beyond to Tulsa, Ok. A round trip of a 1,000 miles.

Our priorities were:

A safe trip

Be with our daughter on her birthday

Time with our Son and Grand Daughter

Get Gaby Legal

Take long, very long, hot showers

All were accomplished.

About those showers. Most take those for granted. RVers don’t. Small water heaters won’t allow long, hot showers. Attempt it in an RV and soon enough you’ll be punished with a sudden jolt of cold water, shock, and embarrassing shrinkage.

And so, as we entered our motel room, I gravitated to the bathroom and there it was, the shower.

It beckoned to me. I want you. You want me.

As the hot water washed over me I wondered if this was heaven. Oh my God. This is so good. My muscles went limp. My bones cried with joy. My skin sighed. My mind rejoiced with the knowledge that this experience would go on and on and on.

And so I stood there for about 15 minutes, rotating on cue to pleasure every inch of my body. Sounds almost sexual, doesn’t it.

“There is no time for self-pity. We owe too much to our fellow man.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Priorities

  1. Ann Marie says:

    Alrighty then uh yea sounds like a sexual experience!!! 😜

    Like

  2. Mark says:

    Funny; Missy is the same way, except she hits the bathtub. I think she’d use a strangers tub if they invited her. Me; I’ve actually let my water conservation ways follow me into the “real” world. I now take naval showers when I’m out of the RV. Weird, huh?

    Like

    • Texas Heat says:

      I actually favor the tub as well. However, a year ago the tub created a near disaster. I lay and soaked for 20 minutes or so in water so hot you could boil eggs in it. When it was time to get out I could hardly move. It took some time and panic to get out. Hence the shower.

      Like

Leave a comment

