I wish I hadn’t seen that

A diplomatic husband said to his wife, “How do you expect me to remember your birthday when you never look any older?”

I’m 71.

I’ve travelled around the globe.

Seen a lot. Scenes – vistas – creations – natural beauty – beautiful creatures.

Some horrors too. Some really ugly aspects of life. Life’s hamartia.

There is much I just don’t understand.

But this! This just blows me away.

UGLY GIRLA

UGLY GIRLB

UGLY GIRL

Why would anyone do this?

What is the point?

I’m trying very hard not to be judgmental. From my perspective, this is self-mutilation.

What am I missing?

Why can’t you be a non-conformist like everybody else?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I wish I hadn’t seen that

  1. Adolescent stupidity has been around for a long time, but it seems to get worse with each generation. I said I didn’t want to speak like an old person when I was younger and said I would never be one of those people who said things like “this this generation today, “but hey it is getting worse. Pitiful.

    Like

  2. Mark Bass says:

    Missy and I continue to marvel at the amount of ink we see on the young crowd. The athletes seem to be the worse. Do they even wonder how they will explain it away to their grand children?

    Like

  3. Texas Heat says:

    Well Vickie……low self esteem might explain it partially. But there must be more emotional failings that that. Maybe these people are truly insane.

    Like

  4. Vickie says:

    Three words…low self esteem! How long until she’ll want that removed? I can’t think of anyone that I would do that for. This isn’t what love’s about.

    Like

Leave a comment

